A review of the bright headlamp from Unilite

When Unilite first came to my attention a couple a years ago through a competition run by @ukrunchat I entered hoping I would be one of the first runner to try it out but alas it was not to be, well until this year:roll:.

When I received the headlight last week it was well packed and came with batteries which I think is a really nice touch.. I opened it up with no hesitation as I was keen to try it on and test the brightness..wow!! Was I surprised…lol nearly blinded myself and before you all laugh.. I know that bright light shouldn’t be directed straight at ones eyes but never thought for a minute it’d be that bright.

Anyway I digress.. I headed out with me new “spotlight 😂😂” Tuesday morning and was very pleased with the overall functionality of it..There is a wide angled beam which is really handy if you’re in a really dark environment like a forest ,A direct beam which is fully adjustable especially if you’re on the road and you don’t want blind to blind oncoming traffic and a red light which is handy if you’re in an environment where there is a bit of light..

So to summarise a very good sturdy piece of kit and really handy for running and odd jobs that need light..My sincere thanks for being chosen as a winner for this awesome prize I look forward to many more early morning miles with the Unilite headlamp.

Leave a Reply

