Rock ‘n’ Roll Raleigh Marathon -Race Recap

Awesome running review from a passionate runner

Running Wild

Image

So many thoughts about race day and the lead up to it.  This race was many things, and meant the world to me.  Looking back on it, although it was tough like any marathon is, and far from my best finish, it happened on my birthday so I will remember this one more than most.

The days prior to the event were fairly normal.  I worked seven strength days in a row to get the weekend off, so I spent a lot of time on my feet.  I ran several fairly short runs the two weeks leading up to the 13th.  I guess you could say I was as prepared as I could be, given that I had already run three other marathons this year.  Rock ‘n’ Roll Raleigh, and inaugural event here at home was one I could not miss out on.  It landed on my 44th Birthday, which…

View original post 2,421 more words

Leave a Reply

