Little Rock Marathon Race Review

perseverance

TooTallFritz

2014LittleRockMarathonHeaderIII1

The 2014 theme for the Little Rock Marathon was “epic” with a comic type Super Hero flavor that was pushed hard all the way until and thru race day. I can’t say that I’ve ever encountered a race that delivered a better PR campaign. And I’ve certainly never ran a race that delivered above and beyond what the PR campaign promised, until I ran Little Rock. I was impressed with so many aspects of the race starting the moment I found the race website and how it was designed to fit the theme. I loved the race booklet they sent prior to the event to create hype leading up to the big day.

booklet

I loved how the booklet fit right in with the theme and was formatted in comic book style giving us a glimpse of what to expect. I particularly liked getting a heads-up to look for the lipstick…

View original post 1,603 more words

Leave a Reply

