Looking forward to Wrightsville Beach

Running Wild

Image

This winter is on my last nerve!  Anybody feel the same way?  Everyday I find myself dreaming of sunny, warm days.  I’ve been thinking about escaping, but all I’ve been able to do is to escape in my mind.  Luckily, I have my third marathon of the year just four weeks from tomorrow.

The Quintiles Wrightsville Beach Marathon is like 28 days and 15 hours away.  Yep, counting down the days and hours.  This race has great reviews, from starting line festivities and music, right down to the shirts and family friendly environment.  This will be my first time running there, and I am really looking forward to it.  A flat, fast course down at the beach here in North Carolina.

My sister is getting married nearby that weekend, so that is why I had to choose this particular event.

I haven’t run once since my marathon a week ago…

View original post 40 more words

Leave a Reply

